Dude’s Chronicles 6-22-2017: It’s A Wet One

Image via wallpaperscraft.com

Don’t know about where you are but we have been getting an awful lot of rain. Somebody told me it is technically summer but I’m not too sure I believe them.

Entertainment

  • Shameless: Season 7 – Why didn’t somebody tell me this was on Netflix? Watched the first four episodes last night. I don’t think it will take me too long to finish the rest.
  • Giant Bomb – Did I not tell you that there is a reason Lang, Boyes, and Vignocchi are the closers? Those guys always make me laugh. Together they are like the Three Stooges equivalent for Giant Bomb. I rewatched the entire Nite 3 again, and their section a few more times on top of it.

Games

  • Marvel Heroes Omega Beta on PS4 – I finished it, reviewed, and now I’m done with it. It wasn’t a bad game but it wasn’t a good game either. Somehow it just feels like something was missing as well as something else just didn’t work right.
  • Nex Machina – If you like Dead Nation and/or Resogun go get this game. It’s only $20 and it’s great. More on that in the future.

News

  • Diablo 3: Rise of the Necromancer – Official release date 6/27, there you have it. Now you all have something new to play…sort of. As much as I like the game I don’t know if this will entice me back but I hope other people enjoy it.
  • Uncharted to continue as a series after The Lost Legacy – This falls into the “No $#!%” category. That is unless the game comes out and is horrible, then it might end the franchise(*coughs* Andromeda *coughs*).
  • Nintendo Switch firmware 3.00 – This one actually packs a few features, although the aren’t major it is good to see Nintendo doing the little things.
  • PS4 firmware update – System stability. Yawn.
  • IO Interactive officially independent and keeps Hitman – These feels like best case scenario for both the game and the studio. Shame that they did have to downsize a bit to do so but Hitman will continue much to the delight of many. Hopefully this means that Season 2 will be coming sooner rather than later.
  • Overwatch update – The new map is the big selling point but many are not happy about the changes to Reaper and Roadhog. Other characters have had balance changes in the past and it usually works out. Likely the same will happen here as Blizzard does a good job watching how the changes effect the game.
  • That Han Solo movie – Apparently now Ron Howard will direct which seems weird since the closest thing to a sci-fi space film I can think of him doing is Apollo 13.

Closing Arguments

I have no idea what I’m doing. That is a general statement about life and a specific one about this weekend. So far I plan on making pork and sauerkraut in a slow cooker. Maybe play some games???

dudewantshisrug-profile
Paul Novak

Owner, Proprietor, Typer of Words, Gamer, Jester

A self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing on the western side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet.

Leave a Reply

