Dude’s Chronicles 5-11-2017: Not Doing So Many Things

Image via sualci.com

This week wasn’t as productive as last week for getting things done. Work has been taxing and I fear it may only be ramping up. Time will tell, regardless I need to manage my time better and stay on top of things.

Entertainment

  • Giant Bomb – Since there was a sale, I broke down and subscribed. The first thing I watched was the crew playing PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds. They called the stream Return to Murder Island and it lived up to the name with the guys getting killed constantly but hilariously.
  • Dave Chappelle Collection 1 – This guy is still funny.

Games

  • Destiny – My time here was minimal and uneventful. It mostly filled what little time I did have to play games if that time were too short to get into NieR: Automata.
  • NieR: Automata – After completing my first play through I immediately started my second one. Followed by me not having much time since to play it again.

News

  • Mass Effect: Andromeda patch – Good on Bioware to keep fixing this game but I’m still not ready to go back to it. I imposed a two week ban that is now into extra weeks. Maybe, and that is a loose maybe, I’ll play it after I’m done with NieR: Automata.
  • Vanquish coming to PC – I remember playing this on PS3 and thinking it was alright. Not alright enough to purchase it on PC but enough to recommend people give it a shot.
  • Bioware delays their new IP – Instantly the Internet assumes it has to do with Andromeda’s poor reception. I tend to think the two are not necessarily related but worry that the new IP may have issues of its own.
  • Square Enix selling Hitman developer – IO Interactive will no longer be part of Square Enix as they have informed investors of the move. This should not be indicative of the developer themselves, since Hitman was successful, but rather an effort at Square Enix to consolidate. I don’t play the Hitman games, however I did enjoy videos and stream of other playing this last game. Hopefully something goes well in this case and the studio finds a way to keep working on the game.
  • Speedrunner beats Prey in about ten minutes – It is mostly glitches but it is impressive nonetheless. The video has almost zero story in it so don’t worry about spoiler too much.

Closing Arguments

Some would think that chaos is the lack order. It may be more accurately considered the misuse of order. Those that see an end goal, make a plan but then change both the plan and the goal as they go. There is the perception and even the belief of order but it is only applied in short burst and at times countermands itself.

dudewantshisrug-profile
Paul Novak

Owner, Proprietor, Typer of Words, Gamer, Jester

A self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing on the western side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet.

Leave a Reply

