Dude’s Chronicles 4-6-2017: Odyssey

More like “odd, I see” with the way things are going at work. Just when you think it’ll settle down somebody shakes things up like a snow globe.

Entertainment

With the way things have been of late I didn’t watch much of anything. I tried watching Iron Fist on Netflix but it was dry and uninteresting to me so I bailed during the fourth episode doubtful that I will ever return to it. I wanted to watch the new episodes of Trailer Park Boys but I found myself watching YouTube and Giant Bomb stuff instead just to get my mind off a couple of things. I didn’t want to watch anything I had to invest myself in so the boys of the trailer park will have to wait, maybe this weekend will be the time.

Games

  • Mass Effect: Andromeda – I’ve been following a strange compulsion to keep playing this game and still cannot justify it. With almost seventy hours in and an 88% completions status, the game still falls flat. There are still moments when you do something and it feels as though it was for not. As I keep playing I find myself still saying “how did this game get released in this state?”.

News

  • Mad Catz no more – the peripheral maker no longer exists, not restructured, not rescaled but gone. Assets are being sold off and the company is gone. Seemed like a bad April Fool’s joke but it was very real.
  • Mass Effect: Andromeda patch – it’s little things like bug fixes and being able to skip some animations but it’s a start. I personally think this game needs a bunch of patches to make it better.
  • Xbox Scorpio – it sounds pretty beastly looking at the specs but likely expensive too. I haven’t justified upgrading to an Xbox One S or a PS4 Pro, don’t know if Scorpio will provide any reason to change that pattern.

Closing Arguments

I think maybe this weekend I’ll just go into mental shutdown. After that maybe I can re-fire my mind.

dudewantshisrug-profile
Paul Novak

Owner, Proprietor, Typer of Words, Gamer, Jester

A self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing on the western side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet.

Leave a Reply

