Dude’s Chronicles 9-15-2016: Running Late

 

running_lateIt was a busy day, heck…it was a busy week but here I am. Better late than never.

Entertainment!

  • College football – Not a great weekend of game but still good watching. I’m conflicted that Pitt won but Penn State lost.
  • BoJack Horseman – I’ve watched the first five episode and I’m not sure about this one. It has moments when it hits but a lot of lulls when it doesn’t. The plan is to get through the first season and then make an executive decision as to continue with it or not.
  • Captain America: Civil War – Very interesting and well done but I question where it leaves the Marvel Universe at this point. I know all of this has payed out in various comics but the movies don’t necessarily follow said comics.

Games!

The Division keeps creeping toward the much vaunted 1.4 update. It was a bit of a let down to have the Public Test Server delayed but the last State of the Game gave a lot of information about what they are trying to accomplish. I, like many others, hopefully wait in anticipation but bear a cautious eye.

So far patch 2.4 is a bust for me in Destiny. My thought was I would finish out my Titan and Hunter alts, get them to a 300+ Light level and be sitting pretty for Rise of Iron upon its release. That plan got crushed when Bungie nerfed the rewards system so that my 297 character no longer decrypts engrams above that Light level so that now I get 240-ish gear from engrams. Way to kill my enthusiasm Bungie, thanks.

News!

  • South Park game delayed – Insert statement of shock.
  • The Last Guardian delayed – Insert statement of shock.
  • Destiny Private matches are live! – So, now I just need to find enough friends help me grind out those weird match base Grimiore scores?
  • Sony nixes Fallout 4 mods – Kind of thought this was a big deal when the game was announced and now Sony is just not going to let it happen? I read a couple of articles on it and I just don’t understand Sony’s position. If it were a technical or performance issue I would understand but it just sounds like they don’t want players to have unlimited control. This seems odd since PC and Xbox are ok with it. What’s up Sony?

Do I sound salty? It’s been a rough stretch and yes I’ve gathered some salt in this roll of late.

dudewantshisrug-profilePaul Novak

Owner, Proprietor, Typer of Words, Gamer, Jester

A self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing on the western side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet.

Leave a Reply

