Dude’s Chronicles 5-12-2016: For My Grandmother, and Others

If you think too much about all the bad things you’ll likely go mad. Just as you’ll go blind from staring at the sun for too long. A lot of things have been on my mind of late and a few have come to pass. I haven’t been giving the proper attention to this place and I’m hopeful that this can change.

Over the last few weeks I’ve seen a large amount of loss around me. Friends, co-workers, and myself have all lost loved ones. For my part, it was my grandmother that passed away just before Mother’s Day but I won’t write specifics of those others that I know as to keep the privacy of their loss.

Although it is a sad and solemn occasion when a loved one passes, we cannot dwell on the immediate sadness. Instead we need to remember all the joy we shared with those people. I prefer not to think of my grandmother’s frailty near her end but rather the strength and love that she shown throughout her life. She was not a women of many words but when she spoke those words carried great weight. She was a quite woman but when she laughed it was infectious to all around.

To all of those I know, and to those I do know, that have had a great loss in their life, I hope we all can find solace in the memories and feelings that those who have departed left us with. We go on with the hope that we can reach other’s memories in the same way and help to carry on what was left to us.

As for this post, there will be no quips or witty remarks on topics of entertainment, games, and news as I normal am prone to do. For this week, I will step back to compose myself and remember.

My grandmother’s last words to me were “Happy Birthday”. Thank you grandma, for everything.

 dudewantshisrug-profilePaul Novak

Owner, Proprietor, Typer of Words, Gamer, Jester

A self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing on the western side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet.

Leave a Reply

