Dude’s Chronicles 6-7-2015: So Tired

 

Sleepy-puppies-9415133-1600-1200This week finds me tired. Not tired of things that are happening, tired from not sleeping well. I believe a nap is inbound.

etheric-lightThe Iron Banner is the first opportunity I’ve had to get some much coveted Etheric Light. Without playing Trial of Osiris, I have been gifted exactly zero of these. From what I’ve gathered from people, Trials of Osiris is the best way to get Etheric Light and I don’t want to play that game type. I also don’t want to play the harder levels of Prison of Elders. Most of the talk I hear about the harder levels makes it sound like the effort is not worth the returns. I have armor that gets me to the max light level, so I don’t need to play for that anymore. I also don’t care for the guns that are purchased with the weapon cores, so I don’t want to play for those. Therefore, I’ve been grinding in the Iron Banner so that I can purchase Etheric Light but this still sucks. You can only buy two per character and you have to reach level three and five, then each Etheric Light costs five-thousand glimmer. No matter how you play this game, Bungie just likes to kick you in the balls.

To get a break from the Iron Banner, I went back into the raids. I only intended to play Vault of Glass but half of the group wanted to carry on into Crota’s End. I went along for the ride and this was my first time doing Crota’s End on hard mode. The group was very good and made up for my lack of knowledge. If the group hadn’t been as friendly and fun to play with, I would have really been a lot less happy with the play time.  Since the group was strong, we cleared the raid in about thirty minutes. I didn’t get Black Hammer or Gjallarhorn but it was still a good time with some good players.

guilttripThe Prince was a low grade movie is the best I can say for it. The story of the a man being a total badass, getting out of a bad life style, going straight, only to get pulled back into his former life has been done much better than this film did it. The entire time I was watching this movie, I questioned by Nick Cage was not in it.

A movie that was a pleasant surprise was The Guilt Trip. I went into this movie wanting to hate it just because it had Barbara Streisand but I ended up really enjoying it. If you are going to watch one of these two movie, watch this one.

Time to play out some more Iron Banner, damn it.

 

Bio Card Paul

Paul Novak is a self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing in the west side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet. Found here at What’s Your Tag? and on the Twitter @dudewantshisrug. Game on with Team XBRO!

Leave a Reply

