Dude’s Chronicles 5-25-2015: Memorial Day Edition

Memorial-Day-flagWhile many of us enjoy this long weekend, it is important to remember why we have it. Remember all those that have fallen in defending freedom.

I’ve been hitting my backlog of movies, here goes…

  • Animatrix – This a really nice collection of anime films covering some of the background and universe of the Matrix. My only disappointment was that at a certain point I realized I had seen part of it before but it was still worth re-watching.
  • AE Apocalypse Earth – Aliens are destroying the Earth and mankind must flee. This movie is best described as a train wreck because as bad as it was I could not stop watching it.
  • Welcome To The Jungle – Jean-Claude Van Damme needs to do more comedies, that’s all I can say.
  • Killing Them Softly – Whether you like Brad Pitt movies or not, this movie is well worth watching. I’ve seen it several times before but felt in the mood for it again and was not disappointed.
  • Starship Troopers – What can I say? So bad its good.
  • Bernie – I am not a Jack Black fan but this movie roped me in. The character and story of Bernie is based on a real person and this movie tells his tale in a documentary style with cutscenes woven in. Very well done and entertaining.
  • The Grifters – A terribly predictable movie with some of the worst acting I’ve seen. The most shocking part of it was the surprise appearance of Annette Bening’s super-bush. Apparently the shaving craze had not hit by 1990 when this movie was released. It was fun to see John Cusak looking so young.

destiny-house-of-wolvesI’ve played through The House of Wolves with the exception of the Trials of Osiris. My opinion is still not formulated yet, more on that some other time. As a change of pace, I played Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes. The main part is completed but I want to go back to a few parts and the side missions. Sorry, but more on that come at another time.

Enjoy your day!

Bio Card Paul

Paul Novak is a self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing in the west side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet. Found here at What’s Your Tag? and on the Twitter @dudewantshisrug. Game on with Team XBRO!

Leave a Reply

