Dude’s Chronicles 5-3-2015: Those Triple D’s

1182-20120831-TripleDsIf you read the title and thought you were going to see something else, you are so dirty…and I like it. No, unfortunately I will not be writing about the “triple d’s” that we all dream of. Rather, I will be writing about the “triple d’s” I spent my weekend with.

diablo-3The first “d” I will speak about is Diablo III. Finally got back to playing this game after getting away from it for awhile. I had a full barbarian character on my PS4 version but then some of the people at What’s Your Tag? talked my into getting it for the Xbox One. With a little bit of help from them and a little grinding on my own, I now have a level 70 barbarian to play. The barbarian class appeals to me because you just go into the thick of everything and keep swinging. I like a character class that bets everything on being tough as rocks.

Daredevil-Netflix-LogoThe second “d” is Daredevil. I’m now about eight shows deep into and it is still holding me in. The more I watch it, however, it feels like they took a lot of style from the Batman movies by Christopher Nolan. It seems somewhat perverse that a Marvel series would end up looking like a DC movie. I’m anxious to see the rest of the first season and hope it holds up just as well.

Destiny-HDThe final “d” is Destiny. I know I’ve played too much of this game and I am only going to keep playing more of it. Again, I got talked into getting a copy for the Xbox One by people after playing it endlessly on PS4 and now I’m supporting characters on both platforms. This week I took to the Iron Banner on XB1 and found it to be quite a different experience than on the PS4. Most of the differences were subtle but there was one glaring example…Hunters, Hunters, oh my god, Hunters. Apparently Hunters are the dominant class on XB1, at least in PVP. Just for comparison purposes, it took me two days to fulfill a Crucible bounty to kill twenty-five Titans whereas it took me two matches to fulfill the same bounty for Hunters. Warlocks, like I play, seemed to be the second choice. Which seems odd because the few Titans I did encounter faired well and a few were strong opponents and teammates. That shows that it is more up to the player than the class. I played my Hunter on the PS4 in the Iron Banner and Crucible, so I see why people would choose them. I’ll stick with my Warlock though, that is still my favorite.

More of these “triple d’s” lie ahead, I just wish some of those “other triple d’s” did as well. Let’s keep hoping!

 

 

Bio Card Paul

Paul Novak is a self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing in the west side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet. Found here at What’s Your Tag? and on the Twitter @dudewantshisrug. Game on with Team XBRO!

Leave a Reply

