Dude’s Chronicles 3-15-2015: Watching Dogs

i-have-no-idea-what-im-doing-dog-bailey-1-700x525cThis week was rough but there was more down time and I got back to some entertainment. We all have these times and must deal with them. So…..

Kevin-Spacey-in-House-of-Cards-Season-2-Chapter-26Rewatching more of Star Wars: The Clone Wars was my choice for viewing when I just needed to watch something but not really pay attention to it. I finally did get around to starting the third season of House of Cards and it is not disappointing. This season seems to have a different tone thus far and I want to see how it plays out. No spoilers here, I wouldn’t do that to you.

watch-dogs-aiden-pearce-wallpaperUh, that Watch Dogs game, yuck. Playing the game in hour long blocks is the longest session I can stand. The main character is not relatable and almost impossible to empathize with since he is the cause and perpetuation of his own problems. The open world and side missions are more interesting than the main story which only makes me feel that this game had a lot of potential but didn’t come close to reaching it. Getting $20 worth of value will likely happen but I can see why people who paid the full $60 for it were disappointed.

Hopefully I’ll have time this week to finish both Watch Dogs and House of Cards, although I’ll probably enjoy the later much more than the former.

Bio Card Paul

Paul Novak is a self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing in the west side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet. Found here at What’s Your Tag? and on the Twitter @dudewantshisrug. Game on with Team XBRO!

Leave a Reply

