Dude’s Chronicles 2-8-2015: Tell Me Another Story About The Shepard

me3-shepard

Mass Effect 3 has been beaten, again. It’s been a while since I last played through this game and I am reminded of how stupid the extended cut ending is. The original ending wasn’t what people wanted but it was not the cop-out that the extended cut is. This game had the potential to be the crown jewel in the series but ended up being the biggest disappointment of them all. The extended cut only exacerbated the situation by undoing the what was originally written with the mass effect relays destroyed and the universe disjointed. I didn’t like the original ending but at least I could respect the writers and their intent. This is still one of my favorite series, despite how it “ended”.

As if my backlog of games were not big enough, I succumbed to the latest Humble Bundle and bought nine Star Wars games. I started playing Knights of the Old Republic but did not make it very far. It kept crashing as soon as the character creation was finished. After a quick search online, it was easy to fix by disabling frame buffering. By the time I found the fix I was ready to move on to other things for the day but plan to go back and play more of the game.

tinkertailorTinker Tailor Soldier Spy was not as entertaining as I had hoped. It came across as a British version of The Usual Suspects, but was a lot less interesting and a lot more confusing. Don’t think I’ll be watching this one again, instead I’m watching Hulk and the Agents of S.M.A.S.H.. Granted they are not nearly in the same category but I’m enjoying the Hulk quite a bit more.

Seeya next week.

Bio Card Paul

Paul Novak is a self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing in the west side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet. Found here at What’s Your Tag? and on the Twitter @dudewantshisrug. Game on with Team XBRO!

Leave a Reply

