Dude’s Chronicles 1-25-2015: Lack of Sleep

 

Sleep Computer Key Showing Insomnia Or Sleeping Disorders OnlineMaybe its the weather or maybe it’s just in my head, I had been sleeping fairly well up until last night but the restlessness kept me up most of the night. Since I was up anyway, I watched a bunch of movies…

 

dreddDredd – I actually like this version better than the Stallone one from the 90’s. Karl Urban was so salty and pissy, I thought he was a perfect Dredd. There hasn’t been too much talk about getting the sequel done which disappoints me.

Hellboy – Yet another comic turned into a movie that I enjoy but also has a pending sequel that doesn’t seem to be getting done.

G.I. Joe: Retaliation – I don’t think this movie is great but I don’t think it is bad either. If you are basing a movie on a line of toys, this is what you get.

Batman & Robin – The only reason I even considered watching this movie was because I read that is was going to be leaving Netflix soon. I had forgotten how terrible this movie was. Maybe it tried to hard to be like the comics and/or the original tv show, but either way this is a bad movie. One of the few redeeming qualities are all the terrible jokes Arnold Schwarzenegger delivers but even those get old and feel somewhat forced after a while.

Seven – Having never watched the entire movie, this was like a new experience to me. Additionally, the times I had watched it were on cable and therefore not all the scenes were shown. This was an excellent movie and I’m glad I watched it since it was probably the best of the ones I watched this week.

mass-effect-3-co-opI tried playing Destiny again but almost instantly hated myself for it. After grabbing some bounties, I had gone to the Moon to start one of them but then realized it required a Black Wax Idol. Unfortunately this forced me to switch characters, go to the Tower, put the Black Wax Idols in my vault, then switch back to the character I started with, get the Idols out of my vault, and finally go back to the Moon. By the time I had done all of this I was disgusted and remembered why I stopped playing this game.

Going back to Mass Effect 3 was a much more palatable option for my gaming time. I’m probably about halfway through the game and hope to finish it up this week. That will open next weekend up to playing more of Final Fantasy XIII, which is turning out to significantly longer than I had anticipated.

There is no football this week as I refuse to recognize the stage show that they try to put forth as an all-star game. I’m not even looking forward to the championship game next week either. That’s just more time for video games I guess.

Bio Card Paul

Paul Novak is a self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing in the west side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet. Found here at What’s Your Tag? and on the Twitter @dudewantshisrug. Game on with Team XBRO!

Leave a Reply

