Dude’s Chronicles 12-14-2014: Time For Other Things

Merry-Christmas-and-a-Happy-New-Year2It’s not even Christmas yet but there is time for some New Year’s style changes and goals.

Destiny-dark-belowThe thoughts I have on Destiny and The Dark Below expansion are documented here. Disappointment seems too light of a term, disillusionment may be more accurate. The time I spend playing this game will continue to diminish. Not only is the DLC content lack luster, I can’t help but feel something else is being done to the game. Even though gear is being sold that has a light level of 33, the game’s level cap is still being stated at 32. It appears that something artificial is being done to the leveling system to keep the players light level and thus their attack and defensive abilities down. The only character I am playing at this point has fully upgraded gear with the following light levels: 30, 33, 33, and 36; however, it is just barely at level 31.

GOTG-posterWith all the time that I did not play Destiny, I took the opportunity to catch up on some other things. All those movies and shows that I have been missing got some attention. Guardians of the Galaxy was a movie that I heard a lot of good things about but never got around to watching. This weekend finally provided the time and chance to do so. After having watched it, I should have done so sooner as it was highly entertaining.

I’ve also been trying to clear out some of the stuff I have queued up in Netflix. The first season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is the primary item I have been watching. Halfway through the first season I’m not sure about it. The slow start made watching it a drag but it seems to be getting better. Unfortunately, some time got lost when I happened to find Anchorman 2 and just had to watch it.

Since my recreational time will involve less Destiny, I’ll be filling it more with other things. One game that I decided to play was the original Lego Batman game on my PS3. This is a simple but fun game that doesn’t require a great deal of thought or skill. To help fill more of the time I’ll be trying to contribute more content to What’s Your Tag. In prior months I had been a more active contributor but I let Destiny suck up too much of my time. Shame on me for letting this happen.

Bio Card Paul

Paul Novak is a self described Polish ninja toiling away as an IT professional but more into gaming and writing. Physically existing in the west side of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania yet existentially flowing with the ether of the Internet. Found here at What’s Your Tag? and on the Twitter @dudewantshisrug. Game on with Team XBRO!

Leave a Reply

