Stoopid Computer – Are Better Graphics Really Worth The Extra Effort?

What's Your Tag?

pcBack in the olden days of March 2014, I decided to buy a computer capable of playing games. I had not had a full-blown computer in many years, preferring to rely on a laptop, but I didn’t want to try to play games on any laptop – high-end or otherwise. This lead me to debate my purchase for weeks before finally pulling the trigger in early March. Since then, it has been nothing but a seemingly unending endeavor in frustration.

From the beginning there were problems involving the graphics adapter that could only be solved by moving the card to a PCI-E slot on another bus. This eventually lead to me sending the entire computer back for repair. The attempted repair did not gain me much since the computer had the exact same problem. Thus it went back to the manufacturer, again.

amd290xThird time is the charm? Not so much, because after I got it back…

View original post 507 more words

Leave a Reply

