Looking Both Behind and Ahead

nobrainsIt has been about a year since I stared this site and now is a good time to take stock of what is going on with it.

First and foremost, I would like to thank all of you who have ever taken the time to read anything I have ever posted here. Special thanks to those that have signed on as followers or posted responses. It is great to have like-minded people to interact with. With that said, I need to outline some changes that are coming. If you come here to read the Tuesday posting of movie reviews, fear not as those will continue. Also, if you come here for my sage-like Words of Wisdumb every Thursday then all is well. However, if the content you seek is my Wednesday video game related posts, you’ll want to take this next part in slowly but completely.

Video games are something that I am very passionate about, much like many others are. I immensely enjoy playing, as well as discussing them. In any post I’ve made of a game, I’ve been honest in stating my thoughts of it. I’ve also tried to bring my perspective and humor of them. However, a chance to be part of something else, something larger, than myself was set before me and I could not say no. What’s Your Tag? is a site that I have been following for some time and felt very akin to. Recently they sought out additional writers and graciously accepted me into their ranks. With this move, things like news, reviews, and videos related to gaming will be seen at What’s Your Tag? and published under the same author name, dudewantshisrug.

What's Your Tag?

What does this mean for you the reader? This is your invitation to follow and join in a small, but growing, community of like-minded gamers. Not only will you find my articles there but you will find articles by other writers with just as much passion for gaming. What is great about this is there will be coverage of content that I could not necessarily provide. Come on over and see what we have going on. Everything from news and reviews to videos and live streams. Also, check out the Team XBRO group on Facebook.

Team XBRO

Don’t let the name fool you, we don’t discriminate about your platform of choice. We welcome all gamers from all platforms. Consider it the melting pot of gamers.

I look forward to writing and posting material that others will want to read and discuss. The past year has been good but I like to think that what lies ahead will be even better. Having readers like yourself along for the ride makes it all worth it. Finally, thank you all once again for your support thus far and in the future.

 

2 thoughts on “Looking Both Behind and Ahead

Leave a Reply

